Annual FastTyping Championship Tenerife

Last Thursday 20th June, we celebrated our Annual FastTyping Championship Tenerife, held at Colegio Hispano Británico.

The basis of the competition were as follows:

To carry out three attempts at transcribing a given text, the best result of the three in terms of speed and accuracy being selected as the competition entry.

We would like to thank all of our students and in particular our participants, all of who demonstrated a remarkable attitude throughout the entire competition.

After an evening of stiff competition, the results were as follows:

FastTyping 1st year

  1. 330 keys/min: Adriana Monteverde
  2. 320 keys/min: David Martín
  3. 284 keys/min: Segolenn Armijo

FastTyping Advanced (2nd year)

  1. 451 keys/min: Dora Gómez
  2. 402 keys/min: Luz Namibia
  3. 339 keys/min: Marta Arzola

FastTyping Secondary

  1. 290 keys/min: Alexander Peña

A special thanks to our parents for your support, to Colegio Hispano Británico for receiving us and for your continued collaboration and finally to all our remaining schools and collaborators.

Without you all our project would not be a reality today.

¡Thanks and congratulations to all involved!

What do you think?

Your email address will not be shared. Required fields are marked *